Pexels / Pixabay

IAVCEI Bureau 2023-2027

IAVCEI Bureau 2023-2027

President

Costanza Bonadonna

Prof. Costanza Bonadonna
Université de Genève, Département de Sciences de la Terre,
Switzerland
+41 22 379 3055
Costanza.Bonadonna@unige.ch

Secretary General

Ulrich Küppers

Dr. Ulrich Kueppers
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU), Germany
+49 89 21804258
secretary@iavceivolcano.org

Editor, Bulletin of Volcanology

Edmonds Photo

Dr. Marie Edmonds
Earth Sciences, University of Cambridge
me201@cam.ac.uk

Vice-Presidents

Marta Calvache

Dr. Marta Lucia Calvache
Colombian Geological Survey (SGC)
+57 300 615 0369
mcalvache1@gmail.com

Andy Harris

Prof. Andrew Harris
Laboratoire Magmas et Volcans
Université Clermont Auvergne – Aubière, France
andrew.harris@uca.fr

Past-President (ex-officio)

Photo P Allard @ F Zizola

Dr. Patrick Allard
Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris,
Université de Paris, France
+33 018 3957630
pallard@ipgp.fr

Committee

Sandro Aiuppa

Prof. Alessandro Aiuppa
Università di Palermo, Dipartimento DiSTeM
+39 091 238 616 24
alessandro.aiuppa@unipa.it

Alvaro Amigo

Dr. Alvaro Amigo
Servicio Nacional de Geología y Minería, Chile
alvaro.amigo@sernageomin.cl

Photo Alessandro Bonforte 2

Dr. Alessandro Bonforte
Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia Sezione di Catania – Osservatorio Etneo
+39-095-7165809
alessandro.bonforte@ingv.it

Nobuo Geshi

Prof. Nobuo Geshi
Kyushu University, Department of Earth and Planetary Science
+81 92 802 4220
geshi.nobuo.874@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Early-Career Researcher 

Photo Joali Paredes 2

Dr. Joali Paredes
School of Environment, The University of Auckland
+ 64 27 3067 587
joa.paredes.marino@auckland.ac.nz

IAVCEI Communication Team and Commission’s websites 

Dr. Eugenio Nicotra

Dr. Eugenio Nicotra
Università della Calabria,
Italy
+39 320 6217743
eugenio.nicotra@unical.it