Call for nominations to the IAVCEI EC for the 2019-2023 term

Dear members,

the IAVCEI President (Don Dingwell) has appointed the election committee (term 2019-2023). They are:

Chair: Prof. Setsuya Nakada (Japan)

Prof. Patricia Mothes (Ecuador)
Prof. Hugo Delgado Granados (Mexico)
Prof. Pierfrancesco Dellino (Italy)
Prof. Karoli Nemeth (New Zealand)

The submission of candidatures for renewing of President, two vice-Presidents, 4 counsellors and 1 Early Career Researcher (aged 35 or less at the time of nomination) are now open.

The deadline is January 15, 2019.

IUGG 2019 Montreal - IAVCEI Symposia

Dear IAVCEI colleague,

As many of you know from the 8th to the 18th of July, the centennial celebration of IUGG (and IAVCEI) will take place in Montreal in Canada (http://iugg2019montreal.com).

IAVCEI is responsible for a program contribution containing 21 symposia, and other several Union and joint symposia that encompass a wide range of scientific interest. All the information is directly accessible on the IUGG meeting site (http://iugg2019montreal.com/v.html). For your convenience, the IAVCEI session descriptions are also appended below. You can easily found Union and joint symposia on the website.Please note that travel grants deadline is for February 18 2019.

Please make every effort to attend this landmark in the history of the IAVCEI. Your participation will help to support the IAVCEI both scientifically and financially. Do not forget to sign in as IAVCEI member! 

Call for nominations for 2019 Walker Awards and Wager Medal

The International Association of Volcanology and Chemistry of the Earth´s Interior announces a call for nominations for three 2019 Walker Awards and one Wager Medal to be awarded at the Centennial IUGG meeting in Montreal.
Please submit your nominations to the head of the Awards Committee, Prof. Donald B. Dingwell, by email (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) before the deadline of February 15, 2019.