Dannydm / Pixabay
What is IAVCEI

IAVCEI Bureau 2019-2023

IAVCEI Bureau 2019-2023

President

Dr. Patrick Allard

Dr. Patrick Allard
Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris,
France
+33 018 3957630
pallard@ipgp.fr

Secretary

Prof. Roberto Sulpizio

Prof. Roberto Sulpizio
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra e Geoambientali,
Università di Bari, Italy.
+39 080 5442589
Fax: +39 080 5442625
roberto.sulpizio@uniba.it

Editor, Bulletin of Volcanology

Prof. Andrew Harris

Prof. Andrew Harris
Laboratoire Magmas et Volcans
Université Clermont Auvergne – Aubière, France
andrew.harris@uca.fr

Vice-Presidents

Prof. Masato Iguchi

Prof. Masato Iguchi
Sakurajima Volcano Research Center,
Disaster Prevention Research Institute of Kyoto University
+81 (99) 293-2058
iguchi.masato.8m@kyoto-u.ac.jp

Dr. Jan Marie Lindsay

Dr. Jan Marie Lindsay
School of Environment,
University of Auckland, New Zealand

+64 9 923 8678
j.lindsay@auckland.ac.nz

Past-President (ex-officio)

Prof. Donald Bruce Dingwell

Prof. Donald Bruce Dingwell
Department for Earth and Enviromental Sciences,
Ludwig-Maximilians Universitat,
Theresienstr. 41, 80333 Munich, Germany
+49 (0) 89 2180 4136
Fax: +49 (0) 89 2180 4176
dingwell@lmu.de

Committee

Prof. Fidel Costa

Prof. Fidel Costa
Associate Chair (Faculty) of Asian School of the Environment
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
fcosta@ntu.edu.sg

Dr. Eisuke Fujita

Dr. Eisuke Fujita
National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Resilience (NIED),
Tennodai 3-1, Tsukuba, Ibaraki (Japan)
+81-29-863-7537
fujita@bosai.go.jp

Prof. Lizzette A. Rodrìguez

Prof. Lizzette A. Rodrìguez
Department of Geology University of Puerto Rico,
Puerto Rico
+787 832 40403583
lizzette.rodriguez1@upr.edu

Prof. Josè Viramonte

Prof. Josè Viramonte
Universidad Nacional de Salta,
Argentina
+54 387 4395965
joseviramonte@yahoo.com.ar

Early-Career Researcher (aged 35 or less)

Dr. Julya Eychenne

Dr. Julya Eychenne
Laboratoire Magmas et Volcans,
Université Clermont-Auvergne
+33 (0)768 67 45 51
julia.eychenne@uca.fr

IAVCEI Communication Team and Commission’s websites 

Dr. Eugenio Nicotra

Dr. Eugenio Nicotra
Università della Calabria,
Italy
+39 320 6217743
eugenio.nicotra@unical.it

IAVCEI Sub-Committees

The IAVCEI Executive Committee establishes Sub-Committees from time to time in order to explore some particular aspect of interest or concern and where the input of specialists may be required. All Sub-Committees report directly to the Executive Committee. Most are designed to have short lives.An exception is the Awards Sub-Committee which is planned as a regular fixture of the Association’s management activities. The IAVCEI President normally is the Chair of the Sub-Committees.